If you’re a My Docs Online customer you know how important customer service is to us.  We’ve got real people answering the phones in our Florida based offices.  We have real people, not auto-responders who reply to your email messages.   But what many of you may not know is that we’ve now got those same people answering live chat requests that can be launched from our website.  We’ve added live chat  to many of our web pages to make it as easy as possible for you to get your questions answered. It’s the latest addition to our business communication options.

Any time you see the “Click for Live Help” button it means we’ve got trained staff standing by to answer your chat questions.

Why is live chat a great way to reach out to us?  Sometimes you just have a quick question, or need a link to an instructional page, or have a question about account configuration, or file permissions.  Whenever you want to reach us with a question, comment or suggestion and you see that blue box just click it and launch the chat.  We look forward to chatting with you.

 

{ 4 comments }

There’s been a lot of news of late regarding Java Applet vulnerabilities. The usual scenario is a link in a phishing email leads the unsuspecting victim to a hacker website that uses unpatched security flaws in Java Applet plugins to compromise the user’s PC. Some commentators are advising you disable Java Applet Plugins in whatever browser you use.

If you choose to disable Java Applets in your web browser will it cause the Java-based My Docs Online Desktop App to stop working?

The short answer is: No, it will not. You can disable Java applets and still use the Desktop App.

Java applets are browser plugins or extensions that run inside your browser (Internet Explorer, Chrome, Firefox, Safari…).

The Desktop App is a Java application and does not run inside the browser. We also authenticate the application with a secure digital signature.

If you turn off Java applets in your browser for security reasons it will have no effect on your ability to run the Desktop App.

{ 0 comments }

Administrators have always been able to set email notification rules for file and folder Uploads, and now those same rules can be extended to generate notifications for file Move and Copy, and also for Delete.

File Move notification, and in the case of the Desktop App File Move and File Copy notification, is currently be set by our support staff at your request. The same notification rules in place for Upload Notification control who gets notified.

Optional Delete notification can also be turned on, again using the same Upload Notification rules already in place.

This new feature is available for the Desktop App and also for the newest Web Interface.

The feature is not available for Personal Edition accounts.

If you want one or both of these notification options turned on for your account email [email protected] and mention your ID, and whether you want Move/Copy Notification, Delete Notification, or both.

{ 0 comments }